Thursday, April 30, 2009

One down, two to go

I took my Art final this morning at 8:30 am.  I'm pretty for sure I got an A on it. It was super easy, with all the questions from old tests. I feel pretty confident about it.  We had to identify 4 works of art and evaluate them. This is an example. --->

Migrant Mother
by Dorothea Lange
1936
Photograph
American WPA


That was my first final and only one of three. I have my Anatomy and Physiology final on Tuesday morning and my Psychology final is on Wednesday morning. Plus, I have my research paper due tomorrow by 2:00 pm. It was supposed to be due today by 2:00 pm, but my professor changed it to tomorrow for some reason. The reason I am unsure of, but I'm not going to complain. I have nine full pages done and it has to be ten pages. I'm pretty proud of myself and how much of it I have done. I'll be able to turn it in tomorrow right on time. 

Well, I'm going to study some more and finish my paper. :)


Monday, April 27, 2009

Ahh, almost done!

Today is Monday, which means tomorrow is my last day of classes!! Finals start on Thursday! My art final is Thursday, and my FYS research paper is due Thursday. No final on Friday! No final on Monday! Anatomy final on Tuesday. And finally, Psychology on Wednesday. Ahh, I'm so ready to be done with this year. 

This afternoon was my last FYS class and we had class outside. We played sand volleyball and ate pizza and had cake. It was a great time. Sand volleyball really worked me, but it was so much fun. I'm going to miss that class, we had a great time this past semester. All my classes have been great.

I am sooooo ready for summer!! I'm taking Biology so that'll take up a lot of time. And I'm going to try and get a job, possibly at Target or maybe for the Miner's. Hopefully shadow a PT. That just leaves time to hang out with friends, swimming, and tanning. Such a full summer, I don't know how I'm going to do anything else, haha.

Time to do a little studying :)

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

awesome concert


Last night was awesome!!! The concert was rockin' and there were tons of cute boys, haha. I had a blast with Angela, Caitlin, Jake, and Steven. We were rocking out and having a good time. We stayed afterwards to meet the lead singer of Danger Radio. He was really nice and we took funny pictures :) Such a great time!




Today has been a good. I woke up and had my devotion, which was awesome. Still reading about the different names for Jesus. I'm in the 'sonship' names. I love learning His different names, makes prayer and worship even better :) I went to work in the Foreign Language/Philosophy/Religion department. I distributed phonebooks to each professor in the departments. Other than that, I did a whole lot of nothing, which was nice. Then off the Anatomy class to learn about antibodies. To make up for the lack of points, we are having a quiz this Friday and this coming Monday, which shouldn't be too bad because there isn't much more information to cover. I'm really studying hard for my final because I want to get a good grade in that class. I'm aiming for a high C or low B, which shouldn't be too hard. After Anatomy, I went to Art class. We are learning about Modern art, we have a test Monday and then the final is next Thursday. It shouldn't be to hard since I like art a whole lot. After Art, I got some lunch and ate in my room. I then proceeded to sleep from 2 pm until 5 pm. It was a much needed nap considering I didn't get back form USI until 12:30 am. At 7 pm, I went to the last Circle K meeting for the year. We had been collecting coke tabs, and I got $5 for collecting. Always good for a poor college student, ha. We discussed last minute details for Special Education Prom on Friday night, which we are putting on. The theme is 'Tango for Two." I'm going to be working with the crafts, which are going to be tote bags for the kids to make and have. I'm really excited.

Well, time to study a little more for Anatomy!

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Quiet Study Time

I'm done with tests for the week. I took an Anatomy exam yesterday, which I feel pretty confident about. And I took an Anatomy Lab exam today, which I feel okay about. I just need to be working on my research paper for FYS. I have most of the 'research' done, I just need to organize my thoughts and get it on paper. I'm meeting with my professor on Friday to discuss it. Classes are going fairly well, though I am rather nervous about finals coming up. My last day of actual class is one week from today. I'm excited yet nervous at the same time. This semester has flown by and I don't know where the time has gone. I'm trying to study every chance I get, but sometimes the internet, facebook, myspace and my laptop in general just become a huge distraction. I'm working on it. 

Enough about classes. I real excited for tonight! It's the Plain White T's at USI!!! I'm going with Angela and Jackie, so it'll be a great time. This makes the 4th concert for me in four weeks. I might need to take a break after this one, but I love live music and being in the atmosphere. Even though my head is usually hurting afterward from all the loud music, but it's still awesome. Plus I like being with my friends.

Well, I need a nap before work and then I'm headed to USI for the evening/night. :)

Thursday, April 16, 2009

Almost the Weekend

Already Thursday, this week has been going by so quickly. Not just this week, but this whole semester. I have less than three weeks left of school. It's ridiculous how fast this school year has gone by. I'm almost done with my first year of college. I'm starting to feel old, haha. 

Last weekend was Easter, so I got Friday-Monday off from school. I was really needing another break. Even though school is almost over. Thursday night, I went with Angela, Jackie, Erin, Cacy, Melanie, and Christine to St. Louis to see the All-American Rejects for Angela's birthday. It was an awesome concert!!! We had a great time together. Friday was a day of relaxing and doing absolutely nothing. I spent the time with my mom. Saturday was my favorite day of break. My family (Mom, Dad, Dane and me) went rock-climbing with our friends the Owens' (Bridgett, David, and Kaylynn). We had such a good time. They had never been before and they all loved it. I can't wait to go back with them. Sunday was church. There were so many people there. I think it's a little ridiculous that people only come to church on Christmas and Easter. God sees you all the time and He knows when you are going to church. Twice a year just doesn't cut it. A person needs the fellowship of other Christians and teaching provided by the pastor. People don't understand that. Oh well, on Monday I had matters to fix with a class I'm taking at John A. Logan this summer. It will be easier to take Biology at John A. rather than here at UE. So I'll be over in Carterville 4 days a week, which shouldn't be too bad. Better tan taking Physics and Biology at the same time.

This week of classes has been flying by. It's already almost the weekend and I feel like the week just started. Amazing what a Monday off can do to your week. This Friday, tomorrow, is Sunset Concert. Secondhand Serenade will be playing, along with 3 or 4 local bands. It's going to be awesome! It's free for UE students and only $3 for guests. So Angela is coming to hang out and see them play. We hang out a lot nowadays. I like being able to see her, she's my best friend. Saturday, I'm getting up early and heading home to watch a HHS girl's soccer game. Ame wants me to come watch her, plus I miss soccer. Then that night is Eldorado's Prom, so I'm going to watch Ame walk through. So I have a full Saturday of seeing Ame, haha.

Well I have two papers to write, so I had better get on that. 

Saturday, April 04, 2009

Lazy Saturday Afternoon

Wow, it's been awhile since I've posted on here.

Recently, I've been studying my butt off. With only a little less than a month left of school, everything seems to be piling up. But I'm working on it. I feel pretty confident in all my classes. I hope I can keep it up. Anatomy is still hard, but I think its getting better. I've been bringing up my grades on quizzes and tests and I've got quite a bit extra credit. I hoping for a B overall! I have a research paper to write for my First Year Seminar class. I'm researching adoption and whether international or domestic is more prevalent. It's coming along. It has to be ten pages and I have about 5. It's due at the end of the month. I'm still reading Grapes of Wrath for the same class. It's getting better along the way. It's kind of hard to read because of the dialogue, but it's coming. I have a few tests left in Psychology. I just keep getting better grades on the tests. I found out Tuesday that I got a 89% on my last one. That's a personal best. I'm hoping it only gets better form here. Art is going well. I have a test this coming Wednesday in there. It shouldn't be too bad, even though it covers quite a few chapters. I've always liked art, so it's coming pretty easy for me. I also have a paper to write. I have to go to the Evansville Museum and evaluate a piece of art. It shouldn't be too hard. Overall, school is going well. I'm all registered for classes for the fall. It should be good. I'm also trying to take a class this summer at SIC, so I can get biology out of the way. And it's only on Mondays and Wednesdays, so I'll be able to work a lot as well. I don't know where I'm going to work, but I could work at Hardees with Jackie and possibly at Dairy Queen too. And I'm hoping to maybe get an internship at the hospital again. But I don't know right now.

Yesterday was an interesting day. I got out of class at 3:00pm and decided I wanted to go to Gordman's to pick up a pillow for my mom and go to the mall to see Angela at work. At 4:00pm, I left my dorm and went to my car. I pulled out of the parking lot across from my dorm, and headed down the street next to Moore Residence Hall. It runs to Lincoln Street. I was stopped at the stop sign and trying to turn left. The traffic on Lincoln doesn't stop. There was a big SUV turning into the street I was on. I didn't think anything else was coming so I pulled out to go. I didn't realized there was a car in the other lane going the same direction as the SUV. I hit the car. My bumper was hanging on by 2 screws. I was rather shaken up. Lots of people stopped to see if I was okay. I waited to cry until the after all the kind people left. Then the police arrived and I couldn't control my crying. I felt so bad. I'm usually a really good driver. I've only had one wreck before and it wasn't my fault. So I didn't know what to do. One of the officer's took my information and went back to his car. 45 minutes later, he came back and gave my stuff back. The officer and his partner then proceeded to help me take the bumper completely off my car and put it in my back seat. I didn't receive a ticket, thank goodness, but I have to get a crash report and do something with my insurance. I have to do all that on Monday. 

Other than that, life is going grand. 

Followers